Categorias Ver Todas >

Audiolivros Ver Todos >

E-books Ver Todos >


Welcome to the 7 Best Short Stories book series, were we present to you the best works of remarkable authors. This edition is dedicated to A. E. W. Mason. A. E. W. Mason is best remembered for his 1902 novel of courage and cowardice in wartime, The Four Feathers and is also known as the creator of Inspector Hanaud, a French detective who was an early template for Agatha Christie’s famous Hercule Poirot. The critic August Nemo selected seven short stories by this author for your enjoyment: - The Affair At The Semiramis Hotel - The Clock - Green Paint - Ensign Knightley - The Man Of Wheels - The Coward - Keeper Of The Bishop If you appreciate good literature, be sure to check out the other Tacet Books titles!